Who Will Win The 2022 World Cup?

List Rules

Vote up the teams you think are most likely to win the 2022 World Cup.

Who will win the 2022 World Cup? Every four years, the entire footballing world comes together for the ultimate soccer showdown featuring all of the best soccer teams in the world. Since the tournament began in 1930, there have been 8 nations that have claimed the title of World Cup champion in 21 runnings of the competition. Over the course of one month, the best soccer team in the world is decided. So you know what that means, it's time to make your 2022 World Cup predictions. It's time to ask the million dollar question on the minds of millions of football fans out there: who will win the World Cup this year? The tournament takes place in Qatar from November 20, 2022 - December 18, 2022. Which soccer teams will reach the 2022 World Cup final? Who will battle for the FIFA World Cup Trophy? Who will win the World Cup in 2022?

The 2018 World Cup was one of the best World Cups of all time. France outgunned Croatia 4-2, and more importantly the tournament served as a coming out party for one precocious French teenager in particular. You may know him as Kylian Mbappe. Can soccer fans expect a World Cup rematch this year? We shall see. Both Copa America 2021 finalist - Brazil and Argentina - might have something to say about it. As will the Belgium's golden generation, who are currently ranked #2 in the world. There's only one team that can take home the World Cup, so it's up to you to decide what fanbase will be celebrating when all is said and done.

Vote up the footballing nations most likely to win the 2022 World Cup and help decide who will be the 2022 World Cup champions.


  • Brazil
    Photo: Confederação Brasileira de Futebol

    voting closed at #1


    Players To Watch: Neymar, Richarlison, Alisson Becker

    The Brazil national football team (Portuguese: Seleção Brasileira de Futebol), nicknamed Seleção Canarinho, represents Brazil in men's international football and is administered by the Brazilian Football Confederation (CBF), the governing body for football in Brazil. They have been a member of FIFA since 1923 and a member of CONMEBOL since 1916. Brazil is the most successful national team in the FIFA World Cup, being crowned winner five times: 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002.
  • France
    Photo: Fédération Française de Football

    Players To Watch: Kylian Mbappe, N'Golo Kanté, Ousmane Dembélé

    The France national football team (French: Équipe de France de football) represents France in men's international football and is controlled by the French Football Federation, also known as FFF. The team's colours are blue, white, and red, and the coq gaulois its symbol. France are colloquially known as Les Bleus (The Blues). They are the reigning world champions, having won the most recent World Cup final in 2018. hey have won two FIFA World Cups, two UEFA European Championships, two FIFA Confederations Cups, one CONMEBOL–UEFA Cup of Champions and one UEFA Nations League title. France experienced much of its success in three different eras: in the 1980s, late 1990s/early 2000s and late ...more
  • Argentina
    Photo: Argentine Football Association

    Players To Watch: Lionel Messi, Julián Álvarez, Paulo Dybala

    The Argentina national football team (Spanish: Selección de fútbol de Argentina) represents Argentina in men's international football and is administered by the Argentine Football Association, the governing body for football in Argentina. Argentina's home stadium is Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti in Buenos Aires. La Selección (National Team), also known as La Albiceleste, has appeared in five World Cup finals, including the first final in 1930, which they lost 4–2 to Uruguay. Argentina won in their next final appearance in 1978, beating the Netherlands 3–1 at extra time. Argentina won again in 1986 with a 3–2 victory over West Germany, and a tournament campaign inspired by ...more
  • Portugal
    Photo: Federação Portuguesa de Futebol

    voting closed at #4


    Players To Watch: Cristiano Ronaldo, Bruno Fernandes, Diogo Jota

    The Portugal national football team (Portuguese: Seleção Portuguesa de Futebol) has represented Portugal in international men's football competition since 1921. The national team is controlled by the Portuguese Football Federation (FPF), the governing body for football in Portugal. Portugal's home matches are played at various stadiums throughout Portugal, and its primary training ground and technical headquarters, Cidade do Futebol, is located in Oeiras. Portugal's first participation in a major tournament finals was at the 1966 World Cup, which saw a team featuring Ballon d'Or winner Eusébio finish in third place. Portugal also made it to the semi-finals of the UEFA Euro 1984, losing to ...more